stop being such a fool!

August 12, 2009 at 7:36 pm | Posted in plans, Uncategorized | 6 Comments

it’s a bad idea to watch episodes of Lost right before you’re going on a plane trip.

i went for a tempo/longish run the other day, because i have a 10km race coming up (aug 29) and i really need to get in gear, since i took a few weeks off. anyway, i had my hrm on and it was giving me really weird readouts. i could not get it to go above 100 even though i was running really hard! i was getting readouts between 60 and 80. first i thought maybe it was broken. then maybe there was a digit that was just not showing up. finally, about 5 miles in, i realized i had accidentally changed the setting to % of max instead of hr. silly!

i’m super super looking forward to boston. when registration opened up back in june, i didn’t allow myself to get to excited up because there was a pretty high chance that i wouldn’t get to go. even after i managed to get an entry ticket, plane tickets were still kind of ridiculous, so it wasn’t looking too likely. it wasn’t until air canada sent me an email with a seat sale that it really became a reality. then i made my hotel bookings and things seemed much more concrete. now that the day is almost here, it seems kind of crazy to be going on a weekend plane trip, by myself, to hang out with 120+ “strangers” but i can’t wait! i love exploring new cities, and even though boston isn’t new to me, i’ve never been there on my own. i’m almost all packed. still have a load of last minute (well. not that last minute i guess! i’m not leaving till early friday morning) laundry. all my lists are made. i even have a tentative itinerary for activities to do pre and post summit. you can follow me on twitter for all the excitement. i promise loads of pictures and potentially many silly stories. if you’re going to be at the summit, well, i’ll see you there!!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. sounds awesome!

    I’ll be following you on Twitter… :)

  2. It was nice to meet you at the summit! I hope you have a good trip home!

  3. Congrats on winning the big giveaway at the summit!! I was watching bits and pieces of it on the live stream and heard them announce your blog as the winner..so I typed in the link to see it!

  4. I have to reiterate what Caitlin wrote above… congrats on the athletic wear win! I must admit, I’m a bit jealous ;).

    What a fantastic weekend at the Summit!

  5. Hi! It was great meeting you this weekend, I hope you had a safe trip back!

  6. Why would you congratulate Kath on KathEats for running 5 miles in 95 degree heat? That’s just dumb.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

