treading cautiously into 2009

January 4, 2009 at 3:56 pm | Posted in plans | 2 Comments
Tags:

i’m going to try this blogging thing again. maybe this time it will last longer than a month! at 26, i still feel like a grown up in training. i hope to catalogue here my adventures and misadventures as i muddle my way through life. 2008 was about trying. i tried lots of new things – a marathon, jamming/canning and other sorts of preserving, knitting (i’m practicing for my old age!), planting and so on. maybe 2009 will be about improving and perfecting what i’ve started.

i always seem to start off the year with far too many hopes about achievements that never get realized. this year i’ll try and keep it simple so that maybe i’ll make it to december and have more to show.

-run a half marathon in under 2 hours

-do cardio and strength training at least 4 times a week

-meal plan better so i don’t resort to eating crackers and cheese for supper and so my workmates don’t laugh at my rice and indian sauce lunches

-continue to do as much making myself as possible

-get/stay more organized

-be creative, be honest, be open, be adventurous

here’s to a great 361 more days in which to accomplish all of this! cheers

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] mentioned in my new year’s resolution post that one of my goals for this year was to run a half marathon in under 2 hours. i’m still […]

  2. Hey! It sounds like quite a plan! I also start new year with the plans and hopes. It´s not like I always manage to accomplish everything, but I´m on it! So… good luck to us!
    By teh way this year I started my very first blog! Check it out when you have time! 😉
    ViktoryiaN


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

